Thing 13: Google Docs, Wikis and DropBox

I’m a big Google Doc’s fan so use it a lot. I do still use flash drives but am concerned that some day I’ll lose the flash drives that I depend on so much. Consequently I’m moving more and more to Google docs.  I often follow 23 things at work so did not download DropBox but did explore the DropBox site as much as possible.

I use WordPress for another blog (because it is suppose to have more accessibility features available) and WP has a Box.net widget. Consequently as an alternative, I explored Box.net. I thought Box.net would work well to hold some documents pertinent to the blog so I set up an account. After seeing how it displays, I’m of a divided mind whether  this widget is a good option. I’ll think about it.

I’m very intrigued by the concept of the wiki and am familiar with the  Day in the Life wiki and had heard of Ned  Potter’s project. When time permits, I’m going to explore wikis and their use a bit more as I have an couple of ideas for using a wiki.

Leave a Reply

